Knowleswood Primary
School and Nursery

Part of the Cavendish and Knowleswood Federation

01274 778177 |

Welcome to our new school website, we will be adding content regularly!


At Knowleswood Primary School, our School Governors are pro-active in developing our school, to ensure the outcomes for ALL children are the best they can possibly be. They help drive the Vision for Knowleswood which is ‘To ignite a spark for learning in all young minds, that inspires and creates independence for life within an environment that is safe, stable and caring for all.’

Governors at Knowleswood, help create a culture that enables pupils and staff to excel. They challenge senior leaders to ensure that staff are deployed effectively and sources of funding, including pupil premium, sports premium and SEN funding, are used effectively to secure excellent outcomes for pupils.

Knowleswood Governors have specific roles focused on the following key areas:

  • The effectiveness of Leadership and Management.
  • The quality of Teaching and Learning.
  • Pupils’ personal development, behaviour and welfare.
  • Pupil outcomes.
  • The effectiveness of Early Years provision.

Please refer to the Knowleswood ‘Instrument of Government’ for further information regarding the structure of the Governing Body.

Current members;

Angela Robertson (Federation Chair)
Cllr Tess Peart (Federation Vice-Chair)
Paul Winder
Barbara Minter
Hannah Ripping
Lyndsey Wright
Charlie Rolfe (Staff Governor – Knowleswood)
Ellie Jones (Staff Governor – Cavendish)
Noreen Dunn (Executive Headteacher)
Clare Cosgrove (Head of School – Knowleswood)
Jon Nixon (Head of School – Cavendish)
Andrew Cheeseman (Associate member – Federation Business Manager)


Upcoming Events

24th October 2019
  • H Smith - SIMS Training pm

    24th October 2019  1:00 pm - 3:00 pm